Cheshire Horse Council Cheshire Horse Council

Equine General Links

 

 

The following links of interest are provided for your convenience. Please be aware, Cheshire Horse Council does not have control of their content, and does not necessarily endorse their viewpoints.

Contact webmaster to add items of interest on this page!

Shopping Links

Country Supply (Horse.com)  www.horse.com

Lucky Bucky® Clothing ride wear apparel –
For People Inspired by Horses
-www.luckybuckyclothing.com/ 
Bloghttp://luckybuckyclothing.wordpress.com/

Horseman's Exchange, 564 Middlebury Rd. CT 06762 (203) 598-3188‎

Back In the Saddle - www.backinthesaddle.com

Schniders Horse Blankets - www.sstack.com

Dover Saddlery - www.doversaddlery.com

Hug Blankets - www.blanketnet.com

 


Great Places to Travel to with your Equine Friends

Gettysburg Artillery Ridge PA - http://artilleryridge.com/

Larkin Bridle Trails - Click on Map Link below

http://www.ct.gov/dep/lib/dep/stateparks/maps/larkinstateparkmap.pdf

White Memorial State Park, Litchfield, CT - www.whitememorialcc.org/

Steep Rock State Park, Washington Depot, CT - http://steeprockassoc.org/

Rockefeller State Park, Sleepy Hollow, NY - www.friendsrock.org/

Miles Standish State Forest, South Carver, MA -

www.mass.gov/dcr/parks/southeast/mssf.htm

Buffalo River Camping, Waynesboro, TN - http://www.brtr.com/

Animal Health/Welfare/Rescue/Protection


Cheshire Farm Sanctuary Rescue - www.cheshirefarmsanctuary.org

Pet Finder "Find Toto" bring your lost pets home - www.findtoto.com

SCR and HR Flake Sale - www.flakesale.com

Second Chance Ranch - www.secondchanceranch.org/

Horse Reunions - www.horsereunions.com/  

American Livestock Breed Conservancy - www.albc-usa.org

Equus Foundaton - www.equusfoundation.org

Exller Fund - www.excellerfund.org

H.O.R.S.E of Connecticut - www.horseofct.org

Hoved Animal Humane Society - www.hahs.org

Mid Atlantic Horse Rescue - www.midatlantichorserescue.org

Netposse Stolen Horse International - www.netposse.com

Rerun (Thoroughbreds) - www.rerun.org

Thoroughbred Retirement Foundation - www.trfinc.org

Equestrian Land Conservation Resource - www.elcr.org

Performance Equine Rescue Network - www.pernrescue.org

Dream Equine Therapy Center - www.dreamequinetherapycenter.org/index.html 

Kristy Lee Cook, Foundation for Horses - www.horsecity.com 

New England Equine Rescue -  http://www.newenglandequinerescues.com/

 


Links to Horse Councils and Organizations

Connecticut Horse Council - www.cthorsecouncil.org
Connecticut Trail Riders CTRA - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CTTrailriders
Middlebury Bridle Land Association (MBLA) - www.middleburybridle.org/
Oxford Horse & Livestock Association (OHLA) - www.freewebs.com/ohla/index7.htm
Southbury Horse & Livestock Association (SHLA) -
Ebony Horsewomen, Inc. - www.ebonyhorsewomen.us

Links to Horse related sites


Horse & Rider - http://equisearch.com/horseandrider/
Equine Monthly - http://www.equinemonthly.com/ 
The Horse - http://www.thehorse.com/
Equine Wellness Magazine - http://equinewellnessmagazine.com/
U.S. Rider - equestrian motor insurance - www.usrider.org

Fairs/Events/Shows


Durham Fair - www.durhamfair.com 


Equine Affaire - 
www.equineaffaire.com 


**NEW***

Hunter Pace Information: www.findahunterpace.com


North Stonington Fair - www.northstoningtonfair.org


Northeast Regional Shows - www.horseshows.com


Middlesex and New Haven 4H fairs - www.4-hfair.org


Woodstock Fair www.woodstockfair.com


Have any ideas for links you want to see on this page
contact Patti Crowther at - 
 webmaster@cheshirehorsecouncil.com